русский


Интернет-журнал "Новости искусства в Санкт-Петербурге"

Exhibition of February - March

«A view from the soul»
Painting

22 February - 18 March 2014

In our gray city days pass, in fact, unnoticed, but when it's a sunny day, everything freezes in enjoying this celebration of life. In the paintings by Dmitry Ermolov is hidden this delight of sun, such rare moments for the northern capital. They carry heat, and you want to endlessly admire the scenery, whether ashore of South Seas or views of the southern seas of the northern capital from the water.

It would seem that the exhibition can be divided into two sections, but there is something common in all the paintings - a love of water expanses and sun, for the heat, which animates all around and makes us stopping and enjoy these joyous moments.

The artist admires sunny Petersburg and wants to share his experiences with the audience. Let these moments are fleeting in our city, but this is the aim of good painting to day-to-day delight the beholder and to remind you that our city is not always shrouded in grayness and dank.

Not accidentally Dmitry addressed especially to water expanses of the city, because Peter I himself put emphasis on the fact that Saint-Petersburg - the Sea Capital of Russia. North Venice... New Holland... The whole architecture and landscape were built in such a way that from the water are disclosed in the best light. Also travel around the city was planned exclusively on water, hence the boats and sailboats.

In southern landscapes hidden nostalgia for childhood of artist. Summer, which Dmitry spent at home of his relatives on the sea in Odessa. Here frozen moment of the serene days when you could just sit like that on board the boat and with best friend to enjoy the sea, without thinking about the affairs and concerns, its adults business.

Looking at these paintings, you want to stay, remember this carefree time, because everyone in his life had own summer, own travel to relatives, own moments of lightheartedness. And we must always remember that, regardless of age, status and concerns.

A manner of works painting cannot dislike. Love of Impressionism is clear in each canvas. Extremely not randomly was selected an oil. Material is not only alive, but also, according to Dmitry Ermolov, transmitting warmth of the hands of paintings’ creator.

Artist's attitude to life captivates, in each canvas - optimism, charge only positive and warm. Agree, in our often gray, cold but infinitely beloved city sometimes you want to stop and admire the light and nostalgic memories like these.

art critic Catherine Krymova

english


Интернет-журнал "Новости искусства в Санкт-Петербурге"

Выставка в Феврале и Марте

«ВЗГЛЯД ИЗ УГОЛКОВ ДУШИ»
Живопись

18 февраля - 22 марта 2014 года

В нашем сером городе дни летят практически незаметно, а когда наступает солнечный денек, все замирает в наслаждении этим праздником жизни. В картинах Дмитрия Ермолова скрыто это наслаждение солнечными, такими редкими для северной столицы мгновениями. Они несут тепло, и хочется бесконечно любоваться пейзажем, будь то берег южных морей или виды Северной столицы с водной глади.

Казалось бы, выставку можно разделить на два раздела, но есть нечто общее во всех полотнах - это любовь к водным просторам и солнцу, к тому теплу, которое оживляет все вокруг и заставляет замирать и наслаждаться такими радостными мгновениями.

Сам художник любуется солнечным Петербургом и желает делиться своими впечатлениями со зрителем. Пусть мгновения эти в нашем городе мимолетны, но для того и нужна хорошая живопись, чтобы изо дня в день радовать созерцателя и напоминать, что не всегда наш город окутан серостью и промозглостью.

Не случайно Дмитрий обращается именно к водным просторам города, ведь сам Петр I делал акцент на том, что Санкт-Петербург - морская столица России. Северная Венеция: Новая Голландия: Вся архитектура и ландшафт были построены таким образом, что именно с воды раскрываются в лучшем свете. Да и передвижение по городу планировалось исключительно по воде, отсюда лодки и парусники.

В южных пейзажах скрыта ностальгия художника по детству. Лето, которое Дмитрий проводил у своих родных на море в Одессе. Здесь застывшее мгновение той безмятежной поры, когда можно было вот так просто сидеть на борту лодки и с лучшим другом любоваться морем, не задумываясь о делах и заботах, ведь это же дело взрослых.

Смотря на эти полотна, хочется остановиться, вспомнить эту беззаботную пору, ведь у каждого в жизни было свое лето, свои путешествия к родным, свои мгновения беззаботности. И надо помнить об этом всегда, независимо от возраста, положения и забот.

Не может не нравиться манера написания работ. Любовь к импрессионизму читается в каждом полотне. Крайне не случайно выбрано масло. Материал не только живой, но и, по словам Дмитрия Ермолова, передающий тепло рук создателя полотен.

Подкупает отношение художника к жизни, в каждом полотне оптимизм, заряд только положительный и теплый. Согласитесь, в нашем часто сером, холодном, но бесконечно любимом городе иногда хочется остановиться и полюбоваться такими вот ностальгическими светлыми воспоминаниями.

искусствовед Екатерина Крымова