русский


Интернет-журнал "Новости искусства в Санкт-Петербурге"

Exhibition of May 2013

«Marquis's puddle»
Painting, graphics

29 April - 18 may 2013

“There is everything in this file:
palms, girls, blue sea, white ship:”
(Ilf and Petrov)

No, this is not Rio de Janeiro, as told to O. Bender. Not Tahiti with sleepy girls. This beach... of Marquis’s puddles, our grayish summer. Artist Alexander Borkov decorated shore with bright spots of bodies. Such subtropics in the middle lane will not meet. "The dream of a poet!"

But when the bank is empty, then you notice the horizon. Here is a portrait of tenacious bush on the white sand, portrait of cloud. This is not the atmospheric phenomenon - there are fluids of painting.

And people seem to have come to water not with aim to swim, but to be a model for the artist. The scenes here are simple: people sitting and standing, already undressed and dressed yet. The Aztecs and the Egyptians mixed with close heroes of Ilf and Petrov. There are people unmasked, deprived secondary social traits. At times, lost in contemplation of some body, you can dislocate the neck...

Cloud looks down and wonders why there are plane, where, in fact, the mountains. Sorry, there are sand dunes only, where sometimes roasted barbecue and volleyball is played on the background of something impending, very lead or, sometimes, the pearl.

Well in the springtime to get on a sun-drenched exhibition and in the summer, also not too bad. It's better than going on the electric train in Solnechnoye or in Zelenogorsk. They say to swim here we are not safe - you go out, and the paint is not dried out - you can stay as copper-orange Brazilian or beautifully bent Tahitian topless.

Boris Grigorin

english


Интернет-журнал "Новости искусства в Санкт-Петербурге"

Выставка в Мае 2013

«Маркизова лужа»
Живопись, графика

29 апреля - 18 мая 2013 года

«В этой папке есть всё: пальмы, девушки,
синее море, белый пароход...»
Ильф и Петров

Нет, это не Рио-де-Жанейро, как сказал бы О.Бендер. И не Таити с сонными девушками. Это берег: Маркизовой лужи, наше серенькое лето. Художник Александр Борков украсил берег яркими пятнами тел. Таких субтропиков в средней полосе не встретишь. «Мечта поэта»!

Но когда берег пустеет, то замечаешь линию горизонта. Есть портрет цепкого куста на белом песке. Портрет облака. Это не атмосферные явления - флюиды живописи.

Да и люди, кажется, приехали к воде не с целью искупаться, а чтобы стать моделями для художника. Мизансцены здесь простые: сидящие и стоящие, уже раздевшиеся и ещё одетые. Ацтеки и египтяне вперемежку с родными героями Ильфа и Петрова. Разоблачённые, лишённые вторичных социальных признаков. Иногда, заглядевшись на иное тело, можно и шею вывихнуть...

Облако смотрит вниз и удивляется: почему плоскость, где, собственно, горы. Извините, здесь только дюны, где иногда жарят шашлык и в волейбол играют на фоне чего-то надвигающегося, очень свинцового или, бывает, жемчужного.

Хорошо весной попасть на такую залитую солнцем выставку. Летом тоже неплохо. Чем ехать на электричке в Солнечное или Зеленогорск. Говорят, купаться тут у нас не безопасно - выходишь, а краска не обсохла, - можно так и остаться медно-оранжевым бразильцем или красиво изогнутой таитянкой топлесс.

Борис Григорин